Masha Yankovskaya was born and educated in Saint Petersburg, Russia. After graduating from the State Academy of Arts, she continued her education at the Stieglitz Art and Industry Academy (or the famous 'Muha' during the U.S.S.R ) at the faculty of Costume Design. While studying, Masha launched her first fashion clothing line, for which she drew all the sketches. In the third year of her studies, she decided to quit the Academy only to land a job at Sobaka magazine as a producer. At 24, Masha moved to Moscow to work as a freelancer. After a year in the capital, she got a position at Esquire magazine as an editor. During her work at the magazine, Masha got back to drawing and, for some time, combined the two passions successfully. She had her first solo exhibition in 2014 at Vinzavod — a prestigious Centrum of Contemporary Art in Moscow.

In 2016 she had the second show of her paintings in an already recognisable style. That year she decided to quit her job at Esquire to finish her paintings for an exhibition in Tallinn, Estonia. In her own words, that was the moment when she realised that 'painting and I are in a serious relationship'. From 2018 to 2020, Masha taught Art Practice to design students at the High School of Economics (National Research University) in Saint Petersburg, Russia. However, in 2020, she had decided to leave academia and fully immerse herself in painting. She still occasionally gives lectures, online webinars and writes courses. Additionally, she has developed a unique teaching method of plastic anatomy for entry-level artists. Yankovskaya has a few collaborations with well-known brands like Bvlgari, Chanel, Monochrome and Yandex under her belt and often collaborates with other photographers and artists. She is one of the first Russian painters who successfully runs a business selling posters and merchandise of her art. To date, she's had 9 solo exhibitions and is a regular at art fairs. From 2021 Masha Yankovskaya is represented by Fine Art (Файн Арт) gallery in Moscow - the oldest contemporary art gallery in Russia founded in 1992. Her paintings can be found in galleries and private collections in Russia and abroad. Currently, she lives and works in Moscow, Russia.

instagram

Image

foundation

Image

rarible

Image

twitter

Image

mankovsky.an@

gmail.com

2022 © Yankovskaya. Powered by Redo
Image
Image

Masha Yankovskaya was born and educated in Saint Petersburg, Russia. After graduating from the State Academy of Arts, she continued her education at the Stieglitz Art and Industry Academy (or the famous 'Muha' during the U.S.S.R ) at the faculty of Costume Design. While studying, Masha launched her first fashion clothing line, for which she drew all the sketches. In the third year of her studies, she decided to quit the Academy only to land a job at Sobaka magazine as a producer. At 24, Masha moved to Moscow to work as a freelancer. After a year in the capital, she got a position at Esquire magazine as an editor. During her work at the magazine, Masha got back to drawing and, for some time, combined the two passions successfully. She had her first solo exhibition in 2014 at Vinzavod — a prestigious Centrum of Contemporary Art in Moscow.

Image

In 2016 she had the second show of her paintings in an already recognisable style. That year she decided to quit her job at Esquire to finish her paintings for an exhibition in Tallinn, Estonia. In her own words, that was the moment when she realised that 'painting and I are in a serious relationship'. From 2018 to 2020, Masha taught Art Practice to design students at the High School of Economics (National Research University) in Saint Petersburg, Russia. However, in 2020, she had decided to leave academia and fully immerse herself in painting. She still occasionally gives lectures, online webinars and writes courses. Additionally, she has developed a unique teaching method of plastic anatomy for entry-level artists. Yankovskaya has a few collaborations with well-known brands like Bvlgari, Chanel, Monochrome and Yandex under her belt and often collaborates with other photographers and artists. She is one of the first Russian painters who successfully runs a business selling posters and merchandise of her art. To date, she's had 9 solo exhibitions and is a regular at art fairs. From 2021 Masha Yankovskaya is represented by Fine Art (Файн Арт) gallery in Moscow - the oldest contemporary art gallery in Russia founded in 1992. Her paintings can be found in galleries and private collections in Russia and abroad. Currently, she lives and works in Moscow, Russia.

instagram

Image

foundation

Image

rarible

Image

twitter

Image

mankovsky.an@

gmail.com

2022 © Yankovskaya. Powered by Redo

Маша Янковская родилась и получила образование в Санкт-Петербурге. Успешно окончив Государственный Академический Художественный лицей им. Иогансона при Академии Художеств, поступила в художественно-промышленную академию имени Штиглица (в прошлом — знаменитая «Муха») на факультет «Дизайн костюма». Во время учёбы она запустила собственную линию одежды, для которой сама рисовала эскизы. На третьем курсе бросила институт и устроилась работать продюсером в журнал «Собака». В 24 переехала в Москву, чтобы работать на фрилансе, но спустя год устроилась в отдел моды журнала Esquire и построила там карьеру глянцевого редактора. Параллельно Маша вернулась к рисованию и первое время ей удавалось совмещать работу с искусством. В 2014 году она провела первую персональную выставку графических работ на «Винзаводе».

В 2016 прошла вторая выставка, на которой уже были представлены живописные полотна в её известном стиле. В этом же году Янковская уволилась с работы, чтобы успеть дописать картины к выставке в Таллине: «Тогда я и поняла, что с искусством у меня все всерьез». С 2018 по 2020 преподавала артпрактику в НИУ ВШЭ студентам дизайна. В начале 2020 года уволилась из института, чтобы полностью погрузиться в творчество. Несмотря на прекращение преподавательской деятельности, Янковская периодически выступает с лекциями, даёт онлайн-вебинары и записывает курсы. Является автором собственной методики обучения пластической анатомии для художников начального уровня. Янковская не устаёт делать коллаборации с брендами, в числе которых уже побывали: Bvlgari, Chanel, Monochrome и Яндекс. А также творческие коллаборации с фотографами и художниками. Является одним из первых российских художников, кто смог построить бизнес на продаже мерча и постеров. На данный момент Маша сделала уже 9 успешных персональных выставок и регулярно участвует в ярмарках. С 2021 года Янковскую представляет галерея Файн Арт — одна из ведущих галерей современного искусства в России и фактически самая старая (основана в 1992 году). Картины Маши Янковской находятся в галереях и частных собраниях в России и зарубежом. Сейчас Янковская живет и работает в Москве.

instagram

Image

foundation

Image

rarible

Image

twitter

Image

mankovsky.an@

gmail.com

2022 © Yankovskaya. Powered by Redo
Image
Image

Маша Янковская родилась и получила образование в Санкт-Петербурге. Успешно окончив Государственный Академический Художественный лицей им. Иогансона при Академии Художеств, поступила в художественно-промышленную академию имени Штиглица (в прошлом — знаменитая «Муха») на факультет «Дизайн костюма». Во время учёбы она запустила собственную линию одежды, для которой сама рисовала эскизы. На третьем курсе бросила институт и устроилась работать продюсером в журнал «Собака». В 24 переехала в Москву, чтобы работать на фрилансе, но спустя год устроилась в отдел моды журнала Esquire и построила там карьеру глянцевого редактора. Параллельно Маша вернулась к рисованию и первое время ей удавалось совмещать работу с искусством. В 2014 году она провела первую персональную выставку графических работ на «Винзаводе».

Image

В 2016 прошла вторая выставка, на которой уже были представлены живописные полотна в её известном стиле. В этом же году Янковская уволилась с работы, чтобы успеть дописать картины к выставке в Таллине: «Тогда я и поняла, что с искусством у меня все всерьез». С 2018 по 2020 преподавала артпрактику в НИУ ВШЭ студентам дизайна. В начале 2020 года уволилась из института, чтобы полностью погрузиться в творчество. Несмотря на прекращение преподавательской деятельности, Янковская периодически выступает с лекциями, даёт онлайн-вебинары и записывает курсы. Является автором собственной методики обучения пластической анатомии для художников начального уровня. Янковская не устаёт делать коллаборации с брендами, в числе которых уже побывали: Bvlgari, Chanel, Monochrome и Яндекс. А также творческие коллаборации с фотографами и художниками. Является одним из первых российских художников, кто смог построить бизнес на продаже мерча и постеров. На данный момент Маша сделала уже 9 успешных персональных выставок и регулярно участвует в ярмарках. С 2021 года Янковскую представляет галерея Файн Арт — одна из ведущих галерей современного искусства в России и фактически самая старая (основана в 1992 году). Картины Маши Янковской находятся в галереях и частных собраниях в России и зарубежом. Сейчас Янковская живет и работает в Москве.

instagram

Image

foundation

Image

rarible

Image

twitter

Image

mankovsky.an@

gmail.com

2022 © Yankovskaya. Powered by Redo